Popular on PrZen

Similar on PrZen

Arizona Technology Council's Best and Brightest Companies, Leaders, Educators and Students Honored at 2023 Governor's Celebration of Innovation

Arizona Technology Council
Award Winners Recognized for their Contributions to Technology and Continued Pursuit of Excellence

PHOENIX - PrZen -- The Arizona Technology Council, in partnership with the Arizona Commerce Authority, has announced the winners of the 2023 Governor's Celebration of Innovation awards. Winners of this prestigious annual award program have demonstrated a unique ability to grow, innovate and inspire, achieving incredible technological advancements and representing the best Arizona has to offer. This year's recipients were recognized tonight during the awards ceremony at Chateau Luxe in Phoenix..

"Arizona's technology industry has grown to become one of the most prestigious in the nation and it is because of the companies and individuals honored here tonight and throughout the 20 years of this award program," said Steven G. Zylstra, president and CEO of the Council and SciTech Institute. "It is among my greatest honors to celebrate our winners each and every year, and I am so proud of how far our state's innovation ecosystem has come during my time with the Council."

"We are honored to partner with the Arizona Technology Council to celebrate the 20th Governor's Celebration of Innovation awards," said Sandra Watson, president and CEO of the Arizona Commerce Authority. "We're proud to showcase the state's thriving innovation community and GCOI's incredible success over the past two decades."

The winners in their respective categories are:

Company Award Winners Individual Award Winners Outstanding Technology Senator of the Year: Sen. Ken Bennett, District 1

Outstanding Technology Representative of the Year: Rep. Michael Carbone, District 25

Tech 10 Legislators:

  • Sen. Flavio Bravo, District 26
  • Sen. Frank Carroll District 28
  • Sen. David Gowan District 19
  • Sen. Steve Kaiser, District 2
  • Sen. Catherine Miranda, District 11
  • Rep. Seth Blattman, District 9
  • Rep. David Cook, District 7
  • Rep. David Marshall, District 7
  • Rep. Jennifer Pawlik, District 13
  • Rep. Justin Wilmeth, District 2
Future Innovator Award Winners:
  • Siddarth Adda, BASIS Scottsdale
  • Ram Bubby, BASIS Scottsdale
  • Baochan Fan, Hamilton High School
  • Sruti Peddi, BASIS Scottsdale
Future Innovators of the Year Honorable Mentions:
  • Maya Marie Schwickert, BASIS Scottsdale
  • Prisha Shroff, Hamilton High School
Teacher of the Year Award Winner:
  • David Wirth, Millennium High School
Teacher Honorable Mentions:
  • Pradip Misra, Bagdad High School
  • David Tyrel "Ty" White, Willcox High School
The individual/company award winners and finalists were evaluated and chosen by the following selection committee of experts independent of the Arizona Technology Council:
  • Keith Latchaw, president and CEO, MSS Business Transformation Advisory
  • Doug Hockstad, assistant vice president, Tech Launch Arizona, The University of Arizona
  • Eric Miller, principal and co-founder, PADT, Inc.
  • Bob DeLean, chairman, Arizona Tech Investors
  • Joann MacMaster, CEO, Desert Angels
In addition, the Council would like to recognize and thank the Arizona Council of Engineering and Scientific Associations (ACESA) for their participation in selecting the Future Innovators and Teacher of the Year Award winners and honorable mentions.

Alec Robertson

Source: Arizona Technology Council
Filed Under: Technology

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on PrZen